08 ford escape hybrid reviews. Hybrid Operation 2019-03-23

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid Consumer Reviews

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

The battery is charged in two ways: regeneratively, capturing energy during braking, or via the gas engine. They have caused me a lot of hassle that could have been avoided. These repairs will be performed free of charge. This allows us to open and get to things while in a small 1 car garage with the garage door shut. Since all the braking and acceleration is by wire, the pedals are nothing more than a request to the computer, and the computer frowns on brake-torquing. As a result, the shift control lever could disengage from the transmission without warning. Primary Use: Family transportation I Love My Escape Hybrid! We've done our research and will try answering these questions in the review.

Next

2008 Ford Escape Reviews and Rating

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

The inside is nicely designed and comfortable. Leather interior is easy to clean. Small enough to easily fit into small parking spaces. Ford's number for this recall is 15S28. I'm a former auto mechanic and I think this is the best engineered vehicle I have ever owned. Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Escape? Cargo space with rear seats down. I consider myself luck as mine went after 60,000 miles and some people's are failing as early as 40000 miles.

Next

2008 Ford Escape Reviews and Rating

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

The final result is that I am very happy with my treatment--and my car.  On a hot day, you'll notice that the air conditioning shuts off in the hybrid when the engine does, because it's driven by a belt off the engine. So far I am getting around 31 miles to the gallon but have done a fair amount of highway traveling. Ford service manager says that is typical. What model is better, 4-cylinder or V6? Economical fuel mileage locally and on the road.

Next

Ford Escape Hybrid 4wd Reviews 2017

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

So, yeah, that's a fair amount of change and takes some getting used to when you consider this is the most expensively priced hybrid to come to market. This constraint means that at low vehicle speeds the electric motor can't spin fast enough to bring the gas engine to its 6000-rpm power peak and, in fact, the gas engine can't reach its power peak until about 75 mph. Brought it to the dealership and it was covered under warranty, so I'm back to loving my new hybrid! I own a Black 2008 v-6. Mechanical: The Escape comes with a 2. Recall Date 2014-09-03 Description Ford Motor Company Ford is recalling certain model year 2005-2008 Ford Escape hybrid electric vehicles manufactured October 13, 2003, to June 20, 2008, and 2006-2008 Mercury Mariner hybrid electric vehicles manufactured June 10, 2005, to June 20, 2008.

Next

2008 Ford Escape

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

Once for a crib I didn't want to break down, and another for a free snowblower. Rear seats fold flat providing plenty of cargo space. Heated Seats only heat the bottom of seat not your back. Whatever the reason, the infant is a year past due yet has at long last arrived. I love the way it handles on the Alberta winter roads. However, they are rare to find; only 4 percent of all Escapes on the used car market are hybrids. Interior parts eye glass holder expensive to replace.

Next

mpgomatic

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

Cons: How would you improve your 2008 Ford Escape? As a result, the shift control lever could disengage from the transmission without warning. Rust damage to the rear quarter panels and tailgate is often mentioned by the owners in the Rust Belt. It cranks with a quiet whir and then shuts off, assuming everything is up to temperature, the battery has sufficient charge, and the climate control is in the appropriate setting. They will tell you that your out of warranty your responsible and it doesn't matter whether or not the issue can kill you. At 62,000 miles it was dumping transmission fluid by the quart daily. It is comfortable as well as stylish making mini road trips or far away travels relaxing.

Next

2008 Ford Escape Reviews and Rating

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

If these rumors hold true, Prius could mark the… The Los Angeles auto show is finally emerging out of the long shadow of Detroit's North American International Auto Show, to the unbridled joy of hundreds of war weary automotive journalists around the globe. The gas engine is the base Escape's 2. Does not get best miles on gas for size. Remedy Ford will notify owners, and dealers will inspect the transmissions and either tighten the manual shift lever bolt or replace the manual shift lever assembly. The first one was lease and I gave it back just in time. Thanks for reading I hope this helps with your decision on purchasing one of these waste of money. This one was good til 30,000 kms, then went to bad fast.

Next

Ford Escape Hybrid 4wd Reviews 2017

08 ford escape hybrid reviews

By comparison, two V-6 Escapes and a Tribute that passed through our hands previously have scored overall averages ranging from 17 to 21 mpg. Recall Date 2015-06-03 Description The Timken Company Timken is recalling certain aftermarket front wheel bearings, part number 510072, sold from January 22, 2015, to May 21, 2015, to be used as service parts on 2001-2012 Ford Escape, 2001-2011 Mazda Tribute, and 2005-2011 Mercury Mariner vehicles. Transmission issues are expensive to repair. Ford Escape Hybrid 4wd Reviews 2017 The advantage of having two electric engines one driving the haggles other used to begin the motor and spread the transmission's proportions adds up to enhanced mileage in city driving and some additional push to support the productivity one-sided four-banger. Works well with two kid's but adding our dog makes things a little tight inside.

Next